Star Auto Electric Company
HomeCompany InformationAustin Healey Club VisitGeneral Product InformationProduct CatalogProduct Image GalleryContact Us - Order InquiryPayment InformationShipping InformationBattery ReviewInstruction For Polarizing GeneratorGenerator Belt Tension GuidelinesCustomer TestimonialsAutomotive Links
207 W. Foothill Boulevard, Monrovia, California 91016-2146. Telephone (866) 969-7827 Toll Free USA Only * (626) 357-2333 Outside USA
Customer Testimonials Cont.
Customer Testimonials

We thank all our customers who graciously wrote the following testimonials:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Hi Mike,

Got the starter installed last week; I can't believe how much better it works. First time I cranked it, it caught me off guard with how fast it cranked and started the engine; I over-revved the engine for a couple seconds until I could pull the choke off. All these years I just thought Lucas starters were wimpy. Thanks again. I'll be sending the starter, and maybe the generator, for my Healey 100 when time and finances permit.

BTW, I believe you said I don't need to oil the bushes/bearings for the generator or the starter--is that correct?

Bob

San Jose, California 

E-mail received April 8, 2017

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
 
Hello Mike,
 
 
Rec'd the generator back today.  It looks really fantastic!!!!
 
 Will get it installed this weekend and fire her up.  Hopefully it works as great as it looks!
 
Thanks for doing such a great job and also providing such great customer service!
 
 Mike, in todays world, customer service and quality of work is sooo  seldom.  So you have the correct business model.
 
  
Please keep up the great work.
 
Kind Regards,
 
 
Bob
 
Cordova, Tennessee
 
 E-mail recieved on March 27, 2017
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mike – Just wanted to thank you for the generator. Seems like very nice workmanship, super finish, and it is generating nicely. I have sent the old one back today via U.S. Postal express mail. Please let me know when you receive it.

 

Best Regards, Bob

Honolulu, Hawaii

E-mail received October 31, 2016

 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mike,

The generator and starter work perfectly.  Just returned from 3000 mile tour from Florida to the NW Arkansas Ozarks and back.

Thanks.

Ed
E-mail recieved on October 16, 2015

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
 
 Mike,
The units arrived this morning.  The box was beaten up, but I unpacked it and everything appears to be in good order.  The units look great !!!  I will install them in the next few days and let you know how things worked out.
It's a real pleasure to work with a real professional.
Thanks.
Ed O'Neal
E-Mail recieved on May 27, 2015
----------------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi Mike !
I recieved the generator and it looks great !!! Thanks so much ! Beautiful work...
Best regards to you and the Star folks.
Mark Elliott
E-Mail received on July 29,2010
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello Mike.
I received the generator yesterday. It is perfect. Better than I had imagined. I had some time to install last night but I have not tried it out yet. Tonight I will test the voltage of the charge. Thank you very much for your good work. The generator is now the Crown Jewel of the Austin Healeys engine compartment.
Best regards,
Mark Davis
E-Mail received on April 7, 2010

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just wanted to write in and tell how impressed I am with your workmanship and service. I could not be more happy with the rebuild of the generator for my father's Austin Healey. It looked great. I installed it, started it, and checked the output. It puts out 14.5 volts, that is as close to perfect charging voltage as I have seen, and I installed car audio professionally for over five years. thanks again for the excellent service and product, unfortunately, I doubt I will need your services again as I don't see a reason for this rebuit to go bad. Keep up the excellent work.
Adam Rogers
Vass, NC
Thanks Mike
E-Mail received on May 7, 2008
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
What a pleasure to do business with such a great company. Generator arrived just as promised and after installation I flashed the unit as per your instructions and all works perferctly. My core refund was prompt and the entire transactions was great. I highly recommend Star Auto Electric.
 
Thanks
Mike.

E-Mail received on November 15, 2007

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
just a note to say thanks for the great job on my generator for the 1959 xk150 jag. 
It works very well.
eric (in az.)
E-Mail received on November 5, 2007
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 Hello Mike
I would like to express my thanks to you for the courteous service you recently provided to me when I was working towards repairing the charging system on my 1971 Jaguar Series III E-type. The remanufactured Butec alternator was shipped fast, as described and works great. In addition when you said the credit for my core would be inmediate you were not kidding. Very impressive! It was a pleasure to deal with you keeping in mind that you offer both your own personnel service by phone & via e-mail as well as provide a fantastic product. Very Best regards, Phil
E-Mail received on September 12, 2007

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
After getting two supposedly "rebuilt" alternators from other vendors which were defective, I was very satisfied with the quality workmanship on the alternator from Star Auto Electric. Keep up the good work.
Cliff
E-Mail received on August 3, 2007
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
, sent them my '67Etype alternator, received back the correct rebuilt unit that looked the same as new, worked just fine, and received full core credit within days. Straightforward experience, very pleased.
Jay, Laguna Beach, CA.
E-Mail received on June 29, 2007

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mike- Received starter in great condition. Thanks for your excellent service...you guys are awesome and I am sure that your father would be proud of how your family runs the business....very professional. Thanks again and have a great day. Mark Stanton
E-Mail received on May 16, 2007

 
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 

HomeCompany InformationAustin Healey Club VisitGeneral Product InformationProduct CatalogProduct Image GalleryContact Us - Order InquiryPayment InformationShipping InformationBattery ReviewInstruction For Polarizing GeneratorGenerator Belt Tension GuidelinesCustomer TestimonialsAutomotive Links